Athletics

Our Mission

The Highland Park High School Athletic Department is dedicated to improving the lives of our athletes by teaching the value of Respect, Integrity, Discipline and being ultimately resilient. By doing this, we aspire to create lifelong winners and future leaders.

Core Values

These core values you will find in every SCOT: Successful Courageous Outgoing Thriving

Philosophy:

Highland Park High School Athletic Department strives for excellence in athletics without compromising excellence in academics. Student-athletes are encouraged to maintain a balance between athletics, academics, and following the core Values of being a SCOT. Participation in athletics provides an opportunity for social, moral, emotional growth and development.

Initial value

Fall Sports

Boys Soccer- Coach Colin Moriarty
cmoriarty@tps501.org

Cross Country- Coach Freddy Maisberger
fmaisberger@tps501.org

Football- Coach Mike Foristiere
mforistiere@tps501.org

Girls Tennis- Coach Veronica Andrade
vandrade@tps501.org

Volleyball- Coach Rene Langer
rlanger@tps501.org

Winter Sports

Bowling- Coach Rene Langer
rlanger@tps501.org

Boys Basketball- Coach Mike Williams
mwilliams4@tps501.org

Girls Basketball- Coach Sanetra Jackson
sjackson1@tps501.org

Wrestling- Coach Freddy Maisberger
fmaisberger@tps501.org

Spring Sports

Boys Baseball- Coach Robert Brown
rbrown1@tps501.org

Boys Tennis- Coach Veronica Andrade
vandrade@tps501.org

Girls Soccer- Coach Colin Moriarty
cmoriarty@tps501.org

Girls Softball- Coach Bill Nicholson
bnicholson@tps501.org

Track- Coach Freddy Maisberger
fmaisberger @tps501.org

Cheer: Coach Monica Augusto
maugusto@tps501.org

Dance: Coach Steven Massey
smassey@tps501.org

Athletic Director: Boshner Whitaker
bwhitaker@tps501.org

Engage students in the highest quality of learning • Prepare students for responsible, productive citizenship • Inspire excellence for a lifetime
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.